Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very helpful, polite and friendly.
Property
The condo is very clean and beautifully designed and decorated. The view from the balcony is amazing. I loved the location with lots of bars and restaurants near by . The beach is very close and clean. We definitely will come back!
View Property: Pinacate 504
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly staff and very accommodating.
Property
Home was very clean and safe. Could use some updating.
View Property: Vista Del Mar
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property Manager
The team at Mar De Cortez Rentals is superb. The are informative, very quick to respond to communications and above all both professional and friendly! When visiting Rocky Point I wouldn't want to work with anyone else!
Property
Every year its the same ol' gushing appreciation for the stunning home, the friendly rental team, the beautiful sunrises and sunsets, the pristine beach ... I love it there, my family embraces all the memories we make and share year after year during our visits. Can't say enough ... good times!
View Property: Villa dei Sogni
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property Manager
I have just returned from our incredible vacation in Mexico, I can not express how gracious Mar de Cortez was in all of my dealings. The home is beautiful.... the view were impeccable. My vacation was way to short I can not wait to return. Thank You once again Mario for all of your assistance and to all of the staff. I hope I let enough of a tip for the house cleaning. Please feel free to contact me of any problems. I LOVED it. Thank you and all of the hospitality of the beautiful people of your country.
Property
More than I could have imagined.
View Property: Villa dei Sogni
Agua Prieta, MX
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Princesa B-101
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2017
Property Manager
Great Services better then the competition.
Property
Everything was great in the room
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pinacate 321
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Chandler, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pinacate 504
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The property is gorgeous a state of the art building. Beautiful and comfortable I loved everything about it, it was the perfect fit for our family vacation, so close and accessible to the ocean front and the neighborhood is so quite and tranquil. Thank you so much!!!
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Amazing
View Property: Pinacate 112
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was SUPER helpful as always! I LoVE that you're so close to Los Conchas! They were friendly and helpful, and when I asked for daily hoousekeeping (at an extra fee of course) they made it happen and confirmed with me the housekeepers would be there each day before I even left the parking lot! Great, great service and why I keep coming back!
Property
The property is FANTASTIC! It's GREAT! Three items that need to be addressed. The "master" bedroom upstairs at Villa de Sogni has a VERY soft and springy/almost saggy, bed. I don't remember it being so "loose" last year. Also, the oven upstairs has NEVER worked. It would be nice if we could have our dinners prepared upstairs, and eat at the large dining room table, rather than staying near the downstairs kitchen and smaller table. PLEASE fix the oven. Third, you could use a higher tier internet service OR a better WiFi router. When you have 10 people there service is very, very spotty, even if you're on the first floor, inside the house. Any way to make the WiFi better would be great. I actually had a better more reliable data connection through Verizon, roaming, on the nearby cell tower. Overall, it was an AWESOME experience and we LOVE the house! The location on the beach is top notch, the house in incredible, and we can't wait to go back!
View Property: Villa dei Sogni
Oro Valley, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property Manager
The entire staff is so friendly and always accommodates us and helps immediately if we ever need it. The reservation process is smooth and check in/ check out is easy as well.
Property
We love renting with Mar de Cortez and recommend this company to all of our friends.
View Property: Borracho Flat
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2017
Property Manager
I went to Rocky Point very last minute and did not have a place reserved ahead of time. I have rented from Mar De Cortez before so I called and spoke to Mario Lopez. He had helped me in the past before. He was very nice and was able to give me a good deal on the price. He was nice, friendly and polite. Pleasure to deal with him.
Property
Gracias a La Vida ll wsa a very nice beach front home. Overall the house was very nice. However there was a couple of things that I would like to point out so that in the future these issues do not happen. The house had 3 restroom but only one shower had a decent amount of water running. The other two we could not use do to lack of water. Other than that the home was big and nice. if this will not be an issue in the future I would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Gracias a la Vida II
Mesa, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pinacate 119
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property Manager
Mario assisted me with my booking and he made it so easy, he sent me the photos of the 2 properties I had to choose from after my call. I booked my stay within 20 minutes for Pinacate 119. Mario was very helpful he provided excellent customer service.
Property
The stay was really nice. This Condo had everything we needed. The only negative thing I can say is that it made us think the sheets had not been changed since the guests before us. We will be returning again.
Mesa, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
I love renting from Mar de Cortez, easy and fast! Always great customer service.
Property
This was a last minute trip and didn't have super high expectations but the place was good, clean and easy to find and good location. Normally like to stay beachfront but not too far to walk to the beach.
View Property: Casa de Nixon I
Buckeye, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice,
Property
Nice property close to ocean rusty patio furniture should be removed or upgraded. Should have at least basic tv service
View Property: Las Palmas II 11 B
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We would love to stay at this property again. The only issue we had was the showers. As a previous guest commented, the showers sprayed all over the bathroom.
View Property: Las Palmas II 11 A
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property Manager
Check in was a little difficult, because we had to check in somewhere else other than the actual hotel, but check out was so easy! Plus Mar de Cortez Rentals are the only RP rentals I will use from now on!
Property
This place was great! Went to stay with a couple of friends, and we had a great experience. We walked nearly everywhere, the only time we drove was to go to the boardwalk but beach/convince store/tacos/bar etc was all walking distance. It was clean and we all fit perfectly great! Awesome balcony to just view and enjoy the time together! will always recommend! Check in was a little difficult, because we had to check in somewhere else other than the actual hotel, but check out was so easy! Plus Mar de Cortez Rentals are the only RP rentals I will use from now on!
View Property: Pinacate 208
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2017
Property Manager
We have been staying in Rocky Point up to twice a year for the past four years. Mar de Cortez is hands down the best rental company available. Their prices can't be beat. We have used VRBO in the past and it doesn't compare. The homes they have available are clean, sized to meet your needs, right on the beach and perfect for families. I was injured the last time I was at this home and the rental company completely took care of me. I had to call guest services because I fractured my ankle and needed help. They called the Red Cross for me and also gave me a free night for future use. Very happy. Top notch service.
Property
This home in particular is awesome. The location is wonderful. Satellite tv, hd tv if you want to bring a streaming device they have Wi-Fi available. My only complaint is there is no dishwasher and the grill is in the front of the house not in the back on the patio. However, overall I would recommend this place. Loved the property. It had everything we needed. We would have liked access to the washing machine.
View Property: Bahia Delfin
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Property Manager
I EMAILED MAR DE CORTEZ TO GET INFO ON THE CONDOS SINCE I HAVE NEVER STAYED THERE BEFORE. THE RESPONSE WAS IMMEDIATE BY MARIO LOPEZ. I HAD MANY QUESTIONS AND HE WAS ALWAYS SO FAST TO RESPONSD AND ANSWER ALL OF MY QUESTIONS. HE MADE THE CHECK IN PROCESS SO EASY FOR US. WAS VERY WELL INFORMED ABOUT THE UNIT AND ALWAYS SEEMED HAPPY TO HELP. PAYMENT WAS EASY TOO. OVER THE PHONE HE WAS VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY AND ALWAYS ANSWERED ALL OF MY QUESTIONS.
Property
THIS WAS OUR VERY FIRST TIME STAYING AT PINACATE CONDO UNIT 301. AND MY FAMILY AND I WERE VERY PLEASED WITH IT. THE CONDO WAS STALKED WITH EVERYTHING YOU COULD POSSIBLY NEED. I WAS AFRAID ABOUT MAYBE NOT BEING ABLE TO COOK IF IT DIDNT HAVE POTS AND PANS. NOT ONLY DID THEY HAVE EVERY SINGLE ITEM I NEEDED BUT THE QUALITY OF THE DISHES,POTS, PANS, SILVERWEAR, TOWELS, STOVE, MICROWAVE, EVERYTHING WAS VERY GOOD QUALITY. THE WASHER AND DRYER WAS A PLUS, ALSO HAD DETERGENT. GOOD MATTRESSES, EVEN FOR THE PULL OUT COUCH IN THE LIVING ROOM AND BOTH BEDROOMS.THE VIEW WAS AMAZING. THE ONLY THINGS I WILL POINT OUT IS THAT THERE WAS NO CABLE TV(JUST COUPLE OF REGULAR CHANNELS)AND THE MASTER BED HAD COUPLE OF WOOD PIECES BROKEN UNDER WHERE THE MATTRESS WENT. BUT IT WAS IN THE CORNER SO IT WASNT A BIG ISSUE. WE JUST KNEW BECAUSE I WENT TO GO SIT DOWN ON THE CORNER OF THE BED AND THE PIECES OF WOOD FELL DOWN. SOMETHING TO LOOK AT AND FIX SO THAT IT WONT HAPPEN TO THE NEXT RENTER. OVERALL I LOVED THIS PLACE. IT FELT LIKE A HOME, VERY COZY AND COMFORTABLE AND VERY CLEAN. I LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING HERE AGAIN.
View Property: Pinacate 301
Gilbert , US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2016
Property Manager
The condo was beautiful, pool view and seconds walk to the beach! The staff was very friendly and helpful whenever we needed to figure out where to go.
Property
We had a wonderful stay! Only thing that didn't work was the TV in the bedroom (we only wanted to use it before bed so it was not really a problem). Thank you! We will be back!
View Property: Pinacate 112
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time in Rocky Point. I had forgotten how beautiful it is there. We really liked your place and felt at home there. The views from your place are awesome. Thanks again for everything. Janice
View Property: Pinacate 420
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The condo was better than expected!The unit was beautifully furnished with everything that we needed. The Air Conditioner worked incredibly well and we were very comfortable in the unit. The bed was super comfortable and there were plenty of towels in the bathroom. Excellent view of the beach and ocean... good location on Sandy Beach! Nice amenities at the complex too with several pools and plenty of lounge chairs. We will definitely be back to stay!
View Property: Pinacate 420