Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Property Manager
The team at Mar de Cortez are informed, responsive and friendly. My family and I have vacationed in Rocky Point several years now and tried various locations ... Ely and Mario know what we are looking for and deliver a great experience every time. I am particularly appreciative of the updates and communications whether its about impending weather or local concerns they keep us informed.
Property
We have had wonderful experiences at several 5-6 bedroom locations and would refer to any of them! Our most recent was a 6 bedroom 4 bath at Villa del Sogni! Other than the upstairs oven not working which we were informed of ahead of time, the entire experience was relaxing and breathtaking! We'll be back for many years to come!
Chandler , US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Property Manager
Perfect! Ely General Manager & his staffs are very helpful! Always give answers for your questions! Thank you!
Property
Princessa is such a peaceful and beautiful place! My friends told me about this place! She is so right about it! Free WiFi/Washer/Dryer/Microwave/Toaster/Coffeemaker....got them all! Right at the Beach, pools and jacuzzi! Colins Cantina is the best! Will definitely come back in a heart beat! Thank you!
View Property: Princesa B-203
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Overall great. I was originally sent the wrong lock box code, but after a quick phone call it was easily resolved.
View Property: Pinacate 112
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2016
Property Manager
The Mar de Cortez team is very professional and helpful. Mario goes out of his way to assist our family as well as the rest of their team. My family and are frequent visitors of Rocky Point and truly enjoy the service of this office! Thank you for going over and beyond to make our family trips memorable! We have and will continue sending our friends and family your way!
Property
Our last stay was at the home Irish Dream, BEAUTIFUL home!! Beach is amazing! Home has everything you need and more to have a great stay! We enjoyed every minute!
View Property: Irish Dream
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2016
Property Manager
My experience was quick and friendly. The office staff was good at answering my questions about the unit and they stayed late to greet us as we arrived later then expected. The unit (condo) we booked was at Corona de Mar 302 was amazing with Gorgeous view of the ocean.the condo was cute and comfy compared to a regular hotel. Full kitchen with appliances. The outside was clean and taken care of. We me other guests who seemed happy and friendly. Thanks guys for the first timer experience. Hope to visit again!
Property
The condo was in a gated community and felt safe. The unit (condo) we booked was at Corona de Mar 302 was amazing with Gorgeous view of the ocean. The condo was cute and comfy compared to a regular hotel. Full kitchen with appliances. The outside was clean and taken care of. Only thing was the security lights weren't on when we arrived which was kinda scary but later on they came on. Other then that we had a good time, hung out at the pool and relaxed. :)
View Property: Corona del Mar 302
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pinacate 112
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2016
Property Manager
Well what can I say the best Guest Service I've ever had with agents of a rental even compare to hotels. From the beginning of April when I resver the home to the day we check out. Our contact was with Mario and his amazing team. I reserve the Villa Del Sogni II. you guys are GREAT !!!!!! When Guest service is the best it being a customer back
Property
Well at the being of this years 2016. I was looking at the websit looking for a home, for our Family Vacation and I found you guys. We needed a huge home for our family it was between the Villa Del Sogni or Villa Del Sogni II the homes are both Beautiful but we decide on the Villa Del Sogni II. The home is hug and Amazing Beautiful. It has a beautiful view. lots of open space even to the bedrooms there own private bathrooms two story two kitchen and we did lots of cooking and lots of Eating we also ate out. What I love the most was the art of the amazing bedroom headboard. Those who have stay in this home knows what Im talking about or you just need to stay in this home to see it all. This BEAUTFUL AMAZiNG home. I call it HOME cause that's How happy we all felt comfortable and relax just like it was your home. Beginning from the Great Team Service to this Amazing Home. For sure vacation next year 2017 thinking about getting both the Villa Del Sogni and Villa Del Sogni II Please give thanks to the owners Sharing is Caring there Home. God Bless. Thank you Mario and your team for the the best service. Which I have worked in that field the best of the best
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Tres Amigos
scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
Great staff
Property
Loved it. We will be back
View Property: Pinacate 112
Catedral city, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
This place was amazing!!! lur toilet clogged and they fixed it within a half an hour!! The guards are friendly and super helpful.
Property
We loved it and will be back. The place has everything you need. The sorroundings are clean and well maintained. The beach is a five minute walk. It's safe and has a guarded entrance 24 hours. Great stay and close to what you need.
View Property: Pinacate 420
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
Property Manager
The members working members where great overall very helpful.
Property
The property was decent overall. Very clean and organized.The only thing we did not like is that we had to walk to get to the beach because the property front beach had rocks so there was no way to get down only by walking a distance to get to the beach.
View Property: Pinacate 112
Avondale, AZ, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property
We had a great time this weekend , we really enjoyed staying at your property. We will definitely stay at the same apartment next time we visit Penasco. Muchas gracias, que tenga un buen dia
View Property: Pinacate 112
Queen Creek, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and very helpful every time I called.
Property
The property was clean, but a little crowded with furniture in the front room. It is also a little more expensive than some of the same exact condos along the same beach in that area.
View Property: Las Palmas II 3
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2016
Property Manager
So friendly and helpful. Great to work with and respond quickly
Property
Property is beautiful. Has everything we need. Will be coming back over and over again
View Property: Las Olas II 8
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2016
Property Manager
The team was polite and friendly
Property
Tres amigos initially exceeded my expectations, but I came in tempered to avoid disappointment. We were on a family vacation of 12 people for my daughter's graduation celebration. The two rooms closest to the main home are the hardest to cool, and when reported the maintenance personnel told us it was because the units are too small for the room, despite those rooms seeming to be smaller. But in reality we were there in a intense heat wave, and they did cool down in the evening. Use this as sticking in-laws or other group members that aren't the most favorite in them, and grab the middle rooms, the coolest out of them all. The stay would have been exceptional had it not been for the water situation. There is one reservoir specific to the home, and upon our arrival on Saturday late afternoon all was good, through Sunday. We stayed at the home all day and enjoyed the beach and had a family style dinner. With all day beach and cooking, among 12-16 people, there are lots of showers and dish washing. So at 1:30am, there was no water. We were unable to contact anyone at the office from early attempts starting at 7, until we went to the office. The management had water delivered within an hour. I expressed my concerns of this happening again, and requested that the tank be filled one last time in the evening. That didn't happen, and we woke up to no water again. I would suggest going to the office around 4, before they close and request more water, and have them schedule morning delivery again. Though we don't drink the water, it's necessary, as we all know, so because of that I gave the house rating 3, but with some tweaks from the property management in water scheduling, and possibly talking the owners into replacing a couple of the a/c units, Tres Amigos could very well be a 4 star family experience. GREAT BEACH LOCATION, bring some shade, beautiful views, and the home provides unique opportunity for privacy for napping and meditation.
View Property: Casa Tres Amigos
Tempe, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Villa dei Sogni
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
The check-in team was very fast and friendly, and they gave us Rocky Point newspapers and maps to help us plan and and joy our stay.
Property
Casa Serena was a wonderful home with plenty of space and of course, gorgeous beachfront views. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of dishes, bowls, utensils, etc., the BBQ grill was ready to use and had an extra propane tank if we needed it, and the house was very clean. There were no bath towels or wash cloths, so we had to use the beach towels we brought; be sure and bring your own, we weren't expecting to have to, and the kitchen only had one hand towel which we was a bit of an inconvenience, so bring extra for that as well. Don't forget to bring your own beach toys and umbrellas; luckily we always do since some houses don't provide them - this one doesn't. Other than the bath and kitchen towels, everything was fabulous! A great house for families and a great quiet getaway spot.
View Property: Casa Serena
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
I have been using this company for years. I have never had a bad experience . When I have had issues, they were addressed promptly. The fact that there office is in Puerto Penasco makes it convenient to address any issues. Every property I have rented is described appropriately .
Property
Pinacate 202 is a great property .
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
I was very Please with the property thank you
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
The staff at the Mar Del Cortez are great an easy to work with. They are very informative, friendly and courteous.
Property
We are frequent visitors of RP and have rented many properties in the Las Conchas area and have been very pleased. Although the place was large for families with kids and the air condition worked very well, overall not what I had expected. Beach access was extremely steep and unsafe for children and even those elderly. Could use some definite TLC and upgrading.
View Property: Casa Arena
Reviewed: May 10, 2016
Property Manager
Staff members was friendly, courteous and informative!
Property
Stayed at Casa Neblina. The house was clean, smelled fresh, and was stocked with everything we needed from utensils , water jugs, and bathroom supplies. The kitchen and living room are remodeled and have great sturdy furniture. The washer and dryera plus when traveling with kids. I loved this home. Will definitely come back again hopefully reserve this same place!
Phoenix, AZ, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2016
Property Manager
Thank you for all your assistance with the rental this past weekend! We had a great time and are excited to plan another trip soon! You guys were great and we will refer you to all of our friends and family!
Property
My family and I enjoyed our stay a lot and we plan on returning and using your services again! :)
View Property: Gracias a la Vida I
Peoria, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2016
Property Manager
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Property
I loved staying at rental property #3. The home was clean and well supplied with everything I could need. This was my 2nd stay in this home and I look forward to many more. Everyone at Mar De Cortez was friendly and helpful. Thank you for a memorable stay.
View Property: Las Olas II 3
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2016
Property Manager
The members of the team were all very friendly from the people at the office to the security guards. I had my family reunion at villa de sogni II it was the best. I do recommend this to anyone and everyone. I will be coming back and be telling everyone as well
Property
The house was more than what I expected there were some things such as the grills not working and one of the stoves that did not work however, the house itself was gorgeous my family had the best time in the house and for some of the it was their first time in Puerto Peasco, MX and they loved it
View Property: Villa dei Sogni
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2016
Property Manager
I really didn't have communication with anyone except Mario at check in, the guy I gave the keys too at check out was unfriendly. I informed him of the short in stove he didn't apologize or anything.
Property
I enjoy the beach. For almost 800.00 the property should have been cleared.
View Property: Las Olas II 11