Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
I would use Mar de Cortez again, but would most likely not stay at this house. It does not measure up to other houses I've rented for the same price.
View Property: Casa Arena
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Villa dei Sogni II
Reviewed: May 13, 2019
Property Manager
Checkout was very smooth.
Property
I just rented the entire house with 11 of my friends 5/9 - 5/12. This is a nice house located in an area that is not very rocky. However, it is in need of a little TLC. Gracias II three showers need new shower heads. The kitchen needs more cookware, glasses and utensils. All that being said I would rent this property again.
View Property: Gracias a la Vida I
Reviewed: May 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gracias a la Vida II
Reviewed: May 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great house to stay in. We had no problems staying here, the ocean view was amazing. Will stay here next time I go
View Property: Las Olas II 2
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property Manager
Great experience staff was wonderful
Property
Stayed in January going back with all the family in May. Amazing location beautiful house right off the beach. The only issue we had was poor water pressure and not very hot water in upstairs bathrooms. House was clean and in a great neighborhood. Cant wait to go back.
View Property: Brisa del Mar A
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2019
Property Manager
Very kind and friendly.
Property
The house was beautiful and massive but definitely suggest bringing some kitchenware.
View Property: Villa Hermosa II
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property Manager
The members of the team were extremely friendly and knowledgeable.
Property
We stayed in Casa Hebe and it was absolutely wonderful. The home was clean, spacious, and beautiful. It was a short walk to the ocean. I will definitely rent with Mar de Cortez Rentals again.
View Property: Casa Hebe
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Princesa D-303
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2019
Property Manager
the staff checked me in promptly and gave me excellent directions to the property that we rented. i would definitely rent from mardecortezrentals again.
Property
the condo we stood in was immaculate and to our surprise it had wifi. the beds were extremely comfortable. we were so close to the main strip that we did not have to use our car to go and eat. we will be back again in June.
View Property: Las Gaviotas 420
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Our family enjoyed it.
View Property: Casa Arena
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2019
Property Manager
I only met one person. I didn't get his name but he was working in the office and checked me in. He was very nice and knowledgeable and knows English very well which makes the experience easy.
Property
The property was great and everything we expected and maybe even a little better. It would be nice to be right on the beach, but we knew it wasn't, so it was fine. The patio on the roof is fun and excellent for relaxing. The location was great, right where we wanted to be!
View Property: Borracho Flat
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2019
Property Manager
We have rented multiple times through Mar de Cortez and also multiple times at Casa de Nixon. The rental office is conveniently located, the staff is professional, friendly, available, and accommodating. We have a 5 year rental relationship with them and have nothing but positive experiences.
Property
We've stayed in all 3 units and at many different times of the year since 2014. The view and privacy in unit III is incomparable, but we're in our sixties so the stairs are a challenge. Unit II was perfect for us until the next door neighbor built a wall completely obstructing the side driveway access, making unit I the easiest access. Unit I is the largest unit. The property is well maintained and cozy. Morning coffee and evening relaxing on the patio enjoying the sea breezes is something we look forward to. Easy walk to the fantastic Sea of Cortez. Casa de Nixon is pet friendly and our dog can go to the beach with us. We are respectful renters and appreciate this little piece of heaven for a reasonable price. I highly recommend this home away from home.
View Property: Casa de Nixon I
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly staff. Check in and key retrieval was a breeze.
Property
We had a wonderful time in this very clean and well maintained beach front condo. With a garage with remote opener, there are no worries about security for your vehicle. Each unit has its own bath, and the condo is perfect for family or friends traveling together. Everything worked and we had absolutely no issues. I would highly recommend, and plan to return.
View Property: Las Olas II 2
Peoria, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2018
Property Manager
Mar De Cortez Rentals is wonderful! The staff is friendly and helpful! We have always had great experiences with this company. We have been renting through Mar De Cortez for many years. They have always provided impeccable service and we have recommended them to many of our friends!
Property
First of all, my husband and I would like to commend the cleaning crew because every property that we have stayed in through this company has been extremely clean. This particular property that we just stayed at had all the amenities and then some. You cannot go wrong with Mar De Cortez Rentals!
View Property: Las Olas II 2
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Hebe
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property Manager
Always efficient and helpful. Also very accomadating.
Property
I rented the two Gracias a la Vida properties together with a few other families and it was incredible. Having 2 kitchens and seperate areas but, access to both was amazing. The downstairs kitchen was missing some items like a can opener but, there were 2 upstairs so perhaps items migrate as the upper kitchen area was ideal for our nightly "potlucks." The beach access was great, the kids just ran straight out and we could spend the entire day in and out of the waves. I've stayed in many Mar de Cortez houses and I am always happy with them. If there is a problem someone arrives very quickly to fix it. They respond almost immediately to my emails while we are there. If anyone asks I always say Mar de Cortez. Thank you for all the memorable beach vacations!
View Property: Gracias a la Vida II
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful place! Security is excellent and its within walking distance to some of my favorite places in Puerto Penasco!
View Property: Pinacate Villa 3
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Irish Dream
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The home is very nice and appeared well maintained until we spotted mice. It rained the last night there. Rain leaked through the ceiling in the upstairs bedroom and the bedroom below it. There were large puddles everywhere inside. No running water Sunday morning, they sent over someone first thing in the morning once we noticed and notified them. Sunday night no running water into Monday morning. We packed up and left first thing in the morning; between the puddles everywhere inside no running water we couldn't get out of there fast enough. I called Mario at 6am Monday morning to let him know about the leaks in the ceiling and having no running water. With all the issues we had this rental home is definitely not worth the price we paid.
View Property: Linda Vista
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2018
Property Manager
El personal de mar de cortez fue siempre amable
Property
La sugerencias que tengo de la casa Hebe y se las deje tambien en Airbnb es que la ropa de cama y las toallas sean todas blancas porque te da la confianza. Por otro lado el librero de la sala esta viejo e inestable se puede caer en cualquier momento y causar un accidente mas cuando llevas infantes
View Property: Casa Hebe
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This was a beautiful house! We were able to cool the large house fairly quickly at the hottest time of the year. The beach was clean beautiful and more private than we expected. We especially loved the 3 on suite bathrooms making the house into 3 masters which is hard to find.
View Property: Gracias a la Vida I
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
The whole process was smooth and easy from start to finish. Super nice guys in the office who got us the keys to the house.
Property
So far the best Rocky Point vacation due to the privacy and private beach access you get while staying at Las Conchas.
View Property: Casa Hebe
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
It was a quick and super easy check in process!
Property
The house was so clean and spacious! It had everything we could of possibly needed for our 3 night stay. Loved everything about this house but I feel like the beds can be updated and theres a very steep walk to and from the beach thats not fun carrying our small children up from. Other than that would definitely stay again.
View Property: Casa de las Garzas
Gilbert, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Property Manager
No issues.
Property
One issue was actually finding it initially. Second issue was that the sliding door to the porch was off the track. So we couldn't initially get it open. Then the handle was to open the sliding door was not attached. Had to find some screws that would work. And third, there was not an outside handle for the sliding door. Made it awkward to open and close throughout our stay.
View Property: Las Palmas II 3